United States of America Canada United States of America Mexico Bermuda St. Pierre et Miquelon St. Pierre et Miquelon Greenland Panama Aruba Barbados Bermuda Turks & Caicos Islands Cayman Islands Guatemala Belize Bahamas Haiti Costa Rica Puerto Rico Puerto Rico US Virgin Islands US Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands Trinidad & Tobago Netherlands Antilles Cuba Jamaica United States (Minor Outlying Islands) Dominican Republic Grenada St. Vincent & the Grenadines St. Lucia Martinique Dominica Guadeloupe Montserrat Antigua & Barbuda St. Kitts & Nevis Anguilla Nicaragua El Salvador Honduras Venezuela Ecuador Peru Chile Uruguay Colombia Suriname French Guiana Guyana Bolivia Paraguay Brazil Argentina South Georgia Falkland Islands Djibouti Eritrea Somalia Ethiopia Egypt Sudan Libya Tunisia Algeria Mauritania Gambia Gambia Senegal Burkina Faso Niger Mali Guinea-Bissau Guinea-Bissau Guinea Sierra Leone Sierra Leone Cote d'Ivoire Liberia Liberia Ghana Ghana Togo Togo Benin Benin Nigeria Cameroon Central African Republic Uganda Kenya Sao Tome & Principe Sao Tome & Principe Equatorial Guinea Equatorial Guinea Gabon Congo (Brazzaville) Congo, Democratic Republic Rwanda Burundi Rwanda Burundi Tanzania Angola Malawi Zambia Namibia Zimbabwe Botswana Swaziland Mozambique Malawi Lesotho Lesotho Madagascar Comoros Mauritius South Africa Chad Cape Verde Islands Seychelles Reunion St. Helena Morocco Western Sahara Portugal Spain Yemen Comoros Mayotte Mayotte Kuwait Qatar Bahrain Iran Cyprus Jordan Saudi Arabia Syria Egypt Armenia Turkey United Arab Emirates Oman Yemen Iraq Georgia Azerbaijan Lebanon Palestinian Authority Palestinian Authority Israel Azerbaijan Nepal Bhutan China North Korea South Korea Macao Brunei East Timor Singapore Singapore Laos Russia Japan Sri Lanka Hong Kong Philippines Malaysia Indonesia Kazakhstan Kyrgyzstan Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tajikistan Afghanistan Mongolia Maldives China Pakistan India Bangladesh Thailand Burma (Myanmar) Laos Cambodia Cambodia Taiwan (Republic of China) Vietnam Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands British Indian Ocean Territory Australia New Zealand New Caledonia Vanuatu Fiji Tonga Hawai Pitcairn Island American Samoa Northern Marianas Islands Guam United States (Minor Outlying Islands) United States (Minor Outlying Islands) United States (Minor Outlying Islands) United States (Minor Outlying Islands) United States (Minor Outlying Islands) Nauru Tokelau Wallis & Futuna Islands Palau Samoa Niue Cook Islands Tuvalu Solomon Islands Australia Papua New Guinea Micronesia Marshall Islands Kiribati Norfolk Island French Polynesia Malta San Marino San Marino Andorra Andorra Liechtenstein Liechtenstein Faroe Islands Guernsey Guernsey Jersey Jersey Gibraltar Georgia Iceland Ireland United Kingdom Portugal Monaco Spain France Vatican City State (Holy See) Switzerland Belgium Netherlands Luxembourg Germany Denmark Norway Aland Islands Sweden Finland Czech Republic Austria Slovenia Italy Slovenia Croatia Croatia Slovakia Hungary Poland Serbia Macedonia Greece Cyprus Bulgaria Turkey Russia Lithuania Latvia Estonia Ukraine Russia Moldova Moldova Romania Bosnia & Herzegovina Bosnia & Herzegovina Belarus Albania Svalbard & Jan Mayen Islands Isle of Man Isle of Man Aland Islands Armenia Azerbaijan Azerbaijan Kazakhstan Montenegro
Home  |  Recent Documents   |  Add New Document   |  Search   |  Contact
You are logged out. Click here to Login  or Create New Account .
North America
South America
Central America
Middle East
All Others
Ministry of Research, Science & Technology (New Zealand)
Most Active:
European Union (182)
United States of America (80)
United Kingdom (39)
Australia (34)
Germany (25)
NGOs (15)
European Union
International Standa...
United Nations

American Samoa
Cook Islands
French Polynesia
Marshall Islands
New Caledonia
New Zealand
Norfolk Island
Northern Marianas Islands
Papua New Guinea
Pitcairn Island
Solomon Islands
United States (Minor...
Wallis & Futuna Islands
New Zealand

Report Title: Nanotechnology – Here and Now
Report ID: 489
Date: 7/13/2009
Report Type: Workshop Report
URL: [Nanotechnology%20here%20and%20now.pdf]
Country: New Zealand
Organization: Ministry of Research, Science & Technology (New Zealand)
Summary: The New Zealand Ministry of Research, Science & Technology, in conjunction with the Royal Society of New Zealand and other stakeholders, hosted a two-day workshop on April 23-24, 2009 to discuss nanotechnology in New Zealand. This document is the workshop report containing a summary of the proceedings. Although there are presently limited numbers of commercial nanotechnology manufacturers within New Zealand, there is extensive ongoing research activity. Local concerns raised at the workshop included, most notably, spiritual and cultural concerns including effects on local species and problems of introducing Mauri (a Maori word meaning the life force which all objects contain) into places where it is not normally found. More traditionally, participants raised questions of liability, risk balancing, and questions of how to assess risks.
Archived Copy: Nanotechnology here and now_489_2605.pdf

Maps and boundary data are copyrighted by
FOTW - Flags Of The World web site